Sketchup Blog - News and Notes from the Sketchup folks

Auto-save to the rescue

Posted by Aidan Chopra, Product Evangelist


Has SketchUp ever crashed on you? Is the sky blue?

The good news is that SketchUp has an Auto-save feature that automatically saves your model every five minutes by default. The bad news is that most people don't know about it. Let's rectify that, shall we?

You fiddle with SketchUp's Auto-save settings in the General panel of the Preferences dialog box. On Windows machines, this is located in the Window menu; on Macs, it's in the SketchUp menu. You can tell SketchUp how often you want to auto-save, and you can even turn off auto-saving altogether. If you're working on a really large model and the pause that occurs when SketchUp auto-saves is bothering you, you can always tell the software to save less often.

Keeping in mind that SketchUp only produces an auto-saved file when something awful happens, you can find it in the same folder as the original file—it's called Autosave_filename.skp. If you've never saved your model (shame on you), you can find an auto-saved SketchUp file in your My Documents folder. If you're on a Mac, the file is here:
~/Library/Application Support/Google SketchUp 6/SketchUp/Autosave

Now get down off that window ledge and get back to work.

Model credits H!K for the axe; Jon for the laptop

Permalink | Links to this post |
The comments you read here belong only to the person who posted them. We do, however, reserve the right to remove off-topic comments.

3 comments :

Anonymous said...

Skb Backup files and autosave files , this may be a bit confusing to the users... So here is a small reminder about what are .skb backup files (extract from Sketchup documentation) :

SketchUp creates a backup file every time you successfully save your SketchUp file. This file is an exact copy _of the previously saved version of the file_. The extension of the backup file is .skb.

* PC. The backup file is saved in the same folder as the saved file. By default, files are saved in your "My Documents" folder.
* Mac. The backup file is always saved in: your user folder › "Library" › "Application Support" › "Google SketchUp 6" › "SketchUp" > "Autosave."

sexy said...

情趣用品,情趣用品,情趣用品,情趣用品,情趣用品,情趣,情趣,情趣,情趣,情趣,按摩棒,跳蛋,充氣娃娃,情境坊歡愉用品,情趣用品,情人節禮物,情惑用品性易購

免費A片,AV女優,美女視訊,情色交友,免費AV,色情網站,辣妹視訊,美女交友,色情影片,成人影片,成人網站,A片,H漫,18成人,成人圖片,成人漫畫,情色網,日本A片,免費A片下載,性愛

A片,色情,成人,做愛,情色文學,A片下載,色情遊戲,色情影片,色情聊天室,情色電影,免費視訊,免費視訊聊天,免費視訊聊天室,一葉情貼圖片區,情色,情色視訊,免費成人影片,視訊交友,視訊聊天,視訊聊天室,言情小說,愛情小說,AIO,AV片,A漫,av dvd,聊天室,自拍,情色論壇,視訊美女,AV成人網,色情A片,SEX

情趣用品,A片,免費A片,AV女優,美女視訊,情色交友,色情網站,免費AV,辣妹視訊,美女交友,色情影片,成人網站,H漫,18成人,成人圖片,成人漫畫,成人影片,情色網



情趣用品,A片,免費A片,日本A片,A片下載,線上A片,成人電影,嘟嘟成人網,成人,成人貼圖,成人交友,成人圖片,18成人,成人小說,成人圖片區,微風成人區,成人文章,成人影城,情色,情色貼圖,色情聊天室,情色視訊,情色文學,色情小說,情色小說,臺灣情色網,色情,情色電影,色情遊戲,嘟嘟情人色網,麗的色遊戲,情色論壇,色情網站,一葉情貼圖片區,做愛,性愛,美女視訊,辣妹視訊,視訊聊天室,視訊交友網,免費視訊聊天,美女交友,做愛影片

av,情趣用品,a片,成人電影,微風成人,嘟嘟成人網,成人,成人貼圖,成人交友,成人圖片,18成人,成人小說,成人圖片區,成人文章,成人影城,愛情公寓,情色,情色貼圖,色情聊天室,情色視訊,情色文學,色情小說,情色小說,色情,寄情築園小遊戲,情色電影,aio,av女優,AV,免費A片,日本a片,美女視訊,辣妹視訊,聊天室,美女交友,成人光碟

情趣用品.A片,情色,情色貼圖,色情聊天室,情色視訊,情色文學,色情小說,情色小說,色情,寄情築園小遊戲,情色電影,色情遊戲,色情網站,聊天室,ut聊天室,豆豆聊天室,美女視訊,辣妹視訊,視訊聊天室,視訊交友網,免費視訊聊天,免費A片,日本a片,a片下載,線上a片,av女優,av,成人電影,成人,成人貼圖,成人交友,成人圖片,18成人,成人小說,成人圖片區,成人文章,成人影城,成人網站,自拍,尋夢園聊天室

Tara said...

Uh, what if you (very stupidly) hit "no" to save changes and lost two hours worth of work? Other than never being so stupid again, is there anything I can do? Help!